Zumba and 20 Questions

Last week, I tried my first Zumba class. I have to admit that in the past, I really had no desire to try one and often laughed at the thought of a bunch of women dancing around and saying they got a good workout in. But when my friend’s friend said she was going, and I was still experiencing Vegas jet lag, I decided to give it a go.

Source: Unknown
Source: Unknown

Phew. Zumba is NOT for the faint of heart. My utmost respect for everyone who is a dedicated Zumba-thoner. You guys rock! I left an hour later sweaty, sore and out of breath. My calves and arms burned for days! I recommend it for a fun workout that goes by in a flash. I took my first class at The Movement Factory, but there are plenty of places around CLE that offer it.

Now onto something … well, pointless.

Since it’s Wednesday and we’re halfway through the week (can you taste the Friday happy hour cocktails?!), I saw this quiz and thought it would be a fun exercise. Feel free to answer the questions on your own blog, with your friends or by yourself. Quizzes are fun—they remind me of when I was 15 and asked my girlfriends questions at my mom’s house on a Friday night. 🙂

  1. What is your favorite indulgence?
    Although I don’t have a huge sweet tooth, anyone who knows me will tell you my weakness is cookies. Any cookie. At any time. Nick bought me cookie dough Oreos and rice krispie Oreos as a surprise earlier this week, and it brought a little tear to my eye. God bless that man.
  2. What is your favorite cocktail?
    It’s simple, yet satisfying: a vodka soda with a lemon.
  3. The clothing item you can’t live without?
    Besides the obvious, I can’t live without scarves. They jazz up a boring outfit when I don’t have time to think about what I want to wear.
  4. Your favorite workout song?
    Right now, it’s Holy Grail. Love me some J.T. and Jay-Z.
  5. Favorite way to sweat?
    Well, my favorite way to workout is running. 🙂
  6. Your favorite color?
    Bright kelly green. It’s so energizing!
  7. Where did you grow up?
    A small suburb outside Cleveland.
  8.  What is your favorite TV show?
    I’m guilty of watching trashy TV, like Real Housewives of Beverly Hills and The Millionaire Matchmaker. Oh, and Toned Up!
  9. What was your first job?
    I was a sales associate at J.C. Penney. It taught me … how crazy people are.
  10. What was the name of your first pet?
    My first pet was a kitty, and his name was Mickey. He had black fur with a white bib and white paws. He was beautiful. I truly believe my childhood was that much better with the animals I grew up with. They were like my family members!
  11. What’s the one thing you refuse to share?
    My cookies. Mine.
  12. If you had to move to another country, where would you go?
    Switzerland. It was surprisingly, out of the countries I’ve visited in Europe, the cleanest and most naturally beautiful. I could see myself living in Lucerne and occasionally yodeling in the mountains.
  13. What is your favorite confidence booster?
    Red lipstick. Bam! It instantly gives you power.

    Source: Unknown
    Source: Unknown
  14. If you were a jungle animal, what would you be?
    A jaguar. MEOW!
  15. Waffles or pancakes?
    Although I don’t have a waffle maker, I’d pick waffles. Something about fluffy, slightly crunchy waffles with some butter and tons of syrup…
  16. Your best piece of dating advice?
    Ha! I’m certainly no expert, but in my 10+ years of experience, I’d say to be honest with yourself. You know what you want and how you feel deep down. Go with that.
  17. The one item you always have on you?
    Lip gloss.
  18. Favorite weekend indulgence?
    A glass (or two) of wine. Coffee at noon. Eating cereal in front of the TV. Sleeping in. Oh wait, was I only supposed to pick one?
  19. If you were a food, what would you be?
    A chocolate chip cookie. Really, it all comes back to cookies.
  20. Think of your life as a movie. What’s the title?
    Get it, Girl!

A final thought: If you get a chance, read this Women’s Health Magazine article on 15 Fitness Habits You Need to Establish in Your 20s. Lots of great advice (I need to follow the one about stretching!). Have a great rest of the week! ♡

Leave a Reply

