A Valentine’s Day Love Letter

Hi lovers! Happy Valentine’s Day!! ❤

Source: Unknown
Source: Unknown

Although January flew by (despite the cold weather), February seems to be going even quicker. My Vegas trip came and went, and now we’re already halfway through the month. I don’t have any super fancy plans this weekend, but we do have a date night Saturday, and I can’t wait. Valentine’s Day to me, regardless if I’m single or attached, is a chance to spend time with the people I love, send fun love letters, give little gifts and wear red lipstick. Hey, if there’s one thing I’ve learned over the years, it’s that the little things are the big things!

I mentioned in my last post that I’m in the middle of listening to the audiobook version of The Power, and although my verdict is out on some of Rhonda Byrne’s beliefs, the underlying message of the book hold so much truth—give love and you’ll get love in return.

Throughout the year we tend to forget. Forget to give love to one another. Forget to be nice. Forget to smile at strangers on the street. Forget to take care of ourselves. And if we’re not giving love and positive energy, we’re certainly not going to have it coming our way.

This Valentine’s Day, let’s do ourselves a favor, and be nice. To our family. To our friends. To our coworkers. To us. Whether we’re single or juggling a full-time job with three kids, take some time today to give love. Write someone you haven’t talked to in a while (I plan to!). Call your grandparents and say “I love you” (I plan to do this too). Give your puppy or kitty a treat and some extra cuddle time. Go for a nice long run or try out a new yoga class. Give yourself a manicure.

It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve blogged, but I promise to do more writing! I’ve been spinning, rock climbing, Zumba-ing and staying active, so I have some fun posts coming. Until then, Happy Valentine’s Day! I love YOU for reading this blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

