Fun Fitness Quiz

Happy Wednesday, friends! I found this fitness quiz on one of my favorite blogs and thought it would be a fun mid-week post. Enjoy, and feel free to share your answers too!

Five fitness items I can’t live without:
This is hard, because I’m not a huge workout gear person unless I’m training or running a long-distance race, but here goes.

  1. My Bobble water bottle: I don’t have to buy expensive plastic water bottles at the grocery store to get good tasting, purified water during my workouts.
  2. My North Face sports bra: It keeps everything right and tight when I’m running/bouncing around for hours. Enough said.
  3. My Garmin watch: I could never have trained for a long-distance race without knowing my pace and mileage. Mine is a few years old, but here’s a similar one.
  4. The Jillian Michaels’ Shred It With Weights DVD: This is my go-to work out when I’m too lazy to go to the gym—I can barely walk the next day every time.
  5. A good gossip magazine: Any time I go to the gym, I grab an Us Weekly or another gossipy tabloid. It’s a guilty indulgence and it keeps me distracted while on the treadmill so I am not tempted to watch the clock.

Favorite pre-workout snack:
I’ve already talked about my go-to work out snacks, but I’d say my favorite is peanut butter on a waffle.

On my fitness bucket list:
Thankfully, one of my bucket list items, running a full marathon, is already checked off. However, I’d love to run a half marathon one day and beat my best time (2:13) and beat my best 5K time. I’d also love to get to a point where I can do pushups and pull-ups like a beast.

Top exercise gear:
This kind of goes with the above question, but another favorite of mine is my Lululemon jacket. It’s lightweight yet warm enough for a cool evening run … and it’s cute!

Motivational mantras:
I really got into mantras when I was training for my first half marathon. My favorite mantras I repeat over and over in my head, especially when I’m having a tough time working through those last few miles. My go-to is “I’m privileged to be able to run.” Not everyone can run, especially long-distance, so I’m thankful for my health to be able to do it.

Here are a few other favorites.

Source: Unknown
Source: Unknown
Source: Unknown
Source: Unknown
Source: Unknown
Source: Unknown

I asked my friend who is not a runner, but is serious about her workouts, what her mantras are, and she said “You are only one workout away from a good mood” (so true!) or “You never regret a workout.” Love these—great motivation to get my butt to the gym!

Next big exercise goal:
I don’t have any serious races on the horizon, but I would really like to stay consistent with my workouts and be fit throughout the holiday season. It’s hard to go to the gym when it’s dark outside and cuddling on the couch is the alternative, but a work out, even a quick one, will help me stay healthy through the season and boost my mood on those cold winter nights.

Favorite cardio exercise:
Running—duh! 🙂

Favorite strength move:
I love traditional moves, especially squats, pushups and tricep dips. They burn and make me feel strong.

What’s your favorite exercise mantra?

Leave a Reply

